select category:
'Core scores two SOCAN awards.' core news picture

Core scores two SOCAN awards.

Congratulations to Core composers CHRISTOPHER TYLER NICKEL and TERRY FREWER for their 2021 SOCAN awards. Christopher won in the category of Domestic Television Music (Non-Fiction Programming) for the series HIGHWAY THRU HELL. Terry, in the category of International Film Music for his Netflix movie PRINCESS SWITCH. Congratulations to all of this year's recipients!

'And the Winner is...' core news picture

And the Winner is...

DARREN FUNG - Best Original Music: Non-Fiction for A BEE'S DIARY. A big congratulations goes out to all the Canadian Screen Award nominees and to all of the cast and crew of A Bee's Diary. #thenatureofthings

This is Darren's 3rd Canadian Screen Award in this category. 

'Core Scores 3 CSA Nominations' core news picture

Core Scores 3 CSA Nominations

A big congratulations goes out to Core composers who were nominated today for the Canadian Screen Awards. In the Feature Film category, MICHELLE OSIS received the nod for Achievement in Music for "Bloodthirsty". In Television, TOM THIRD was nominated for his score for the series "Coroner" and DARREN FUNG was nominated for the documentary "A Bee's Diary".

'Winnipeg Composer Justin Delorme Joins Core Music Agency' core news picture

Winnipeg Composer Justin Delorme Joins Core Music Agency

Core Music Agency is proud to welcome Canadian Screen Award nominated composer JUSTIN DELORME to its roster. Delorme, who’s work is well known for the APTN and CBC series TAKEN and for the much expected film DIASPORA, also recently scored the upcoming animated television series WOLF JOE. 

Justin has scored over 100 episodes of television, 3 feature films, over 25 short films and documentaries, and many large-scale digital media projects, reaching audiences around the world. Delorme is also a music producer and collaborator with award-winning Canadian artists.